FIRST ASSIGNMENT FOR THE NEW SCHOOL YEAR

 

emergingtechwordlecloud

Hi Guys,

Well, it’s been a real fun Summer for me and I know it’s been a real fun Summer for you, too. Now the fall season is coming and with it comes back to school. Are you excited to get back to school? I sure hope so. You’ll see some of your friends that you’ve missed over the Summer and you’ll meet new friends. That’s great. 

**** 

wonderfully made collage of students

I have one thing that I want each of you to do this school semester. I want you to do it on purpose, too. Make friends with a special needs student at your school. Just like you laugh and talk with your other friends, laugh and talk with someone who is special needs.Sit at lunch with that student, too. Be a good friend to that student. Call them on the phone, go to their birthday parties, visit them, and let them visit you just like everyone else. You’ll have gained a new friend and possibly a friend for life. So, now that you have your assignment from me, get in school and excel. I know you can!  Talk to you later.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

