SPECIAL KIDS NEED SPECIAL FRIENDS

Hi Guys,

I don’t know if I ever told you that I am a retired Special Education Teacher. It was a wonderful career for me and I still remember many of my students. 

I am going to talk about special needs kids for a little while because I think that knowing about our special friends will let you know that they really need special friends just like you.

special_needs_children

Guess what I see in this picture—a little girl with a beautiful smile laughing. She has on a pretty pink visor, and that means that her family loves and cares for her, just like your family loves and cares for you.  The only difference is that she is in a wheelchair and can’t walk. So that means she needs a little extra help regularly. She is just like you and me except she can’t walk. Guess what? She loves her friends, too. You probably have a friend that also needs a little extra help. Be a special friend to someone who has special needs. Talk to you later.

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

