Reading Rocks!

Hi Guys,

Guess what?  I had the opportunity to go to a library and read my new book, Loony the Loon and the Littered Lake.  I had such fun that day.  I also read to a group of kids, too. Speaking of reading, how much reading have you done since the first of the month? I brought my friend Book Man with me today. He wants to tell you about reading and a friend of his.  Talk to you soon!

talking_book

Book Man

Hi there friends. I’m Book Man.  I am always encouraging people to read.  Since this is National Reading Month, I want you to meet a friend of mine who loves reading. Here’s Giselle.  Giselle is special because she is handicapped.  Do you know what that word means?  If not, pick up a dictionary and find out that it means a person who has a physical problem that requires help for them to move and function.  But a handicap doesn’t have anything to do with reading. Giselle is a great reader and she is very smart!  Pick up a book and get with Giselle.  Together you can have fun reading. See ya!

disabled kid reading

Giselle

 

 

One thought on “Reading Rocks!

Leave a Reply

