WOW! I MET A REAL SUPER HERO…!

It’s Jenny here and I am so excited to tell you about a wonderful experience I had just last week.  You guys already know how I love to read and I always encourage you to read, too.  

Well, I went to the school and all the kids there were celebrating a superhero.  I wanted to see and meet this superhero.  When I saw her I laughed and agreed that this person was a true superhero.  It was the school librarian.  She was the real superhero that I met and that the kids were honoring.  

How is she a superhero you ask?  She helps all the students get the right books for their classes and she makes sure that there are good books on the shelves for the kids to check out and enjoy.  She shows all of us  about different lands and countries all around the world without ever having to go there.  She picks out a book and shares it with the classes and they all see what is happening on the other side of the world, right there in library.  LET’S HEAR IT FOR OUR REAL SUPERHERO-THE LIBRARIAN.  YEAAAAAAAAAA!

 

Leave a Reply

